The Artificial Meteor Dream

Yes… this is nuts. I just went through my files to find a dream I had a while ago. (Yes, I try to write them all down.)

So, on February 15, 2013 there was that huge meteor explosion in Chelyabinsk, Russia. Two days later I had the crazy dream that follows. At the time I thought nothing of it, just another crazy dream. Then, yesterday, I saw in the news that Japan was planning on artificial meteors for the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo. I did a little search and found all sorts of information like this link.

“In this dream I was floating around watching this group of powerful military men and oil executive types in a command bunker somewhere arguing and planning out there next move. They were very pleased how the latest test worked in Russia. They were going over their checklist of things they had to do for their plan to work. The plan was to fake a big meteor hitting a major city. They had already launched the top secret satellites into space to orbit the Earth so that they could be brought back at the right times and places so that they would leave a big smoky trail for people to see. The second step was to have a very large bomb placed somewhere in the city so that the satellite could come in and then the bomb goes off. The debate was which was better, to have the meteor be a bomb or to place the bomb in the city to go off when the smoky meteor came in.

So, I was watching all this happen in my dream like I was Ebenezer Scrooge on Christmas Eve, and all I could think at the end of the dream was that if these half-wits put a tenth of the amount of energy into realistically solving problems in a progressive way, instead going through all sorts of gymnastics to justify their antiquated insecurities, we would all be flying around in Jetson-like cars that ran on turning urine into 18 year old scotch. And just before I woke up, the thought went through my mind at how funny it was because these powerful people had no clue about evolution. That the harder they worked to kill off the population, the harder the population will fight to survive. And since the population will be fighting to survive by adapting to the changing environment they will be far more successful than the people fighting to survive by trying to change the environment.”

Enjoy the day.

