The 13 Month Calendar

To achieve peace on this planet, we will need a culturally neutral calendar; one that isn’t based on any of the established religions.

  • The Year is measured from Winter Solstice to Winter Solstice.
  • Each year has 13 months. (The month Plutober existing between October and November.)
  • Each Month has 4 Weeks, or 28 Rots (pronounced rote).
  • There are 7 Rots per Week.
  • There are 52 Weeks per Year.

The drawbacks of this calendar:

  • The “First and Last Rot” of each year is the Winter Solstice, which falls in between Sunday, December 28th, and Monday, January 1st. It can be called January 00 for legal purposes.
  • Every 4 years a “Leap Rot” is slipped into the year with the legal date of July 00. It too falls between Sunday, July 28th, and Monday, August 1st.

The benefits:

  • Every Rot of every month lands on the same date.
  • Mondays would always be the 1st, 8th, 15th, and 22nd, and Thursdays would always be the 4th, 11th, 18th, and 25th – regardless of what month it was.